Teapot/Sun Animation Tests

giphy (8)

* video reference for the teapots tilt 

Here I animated the teapot tilt and it’s lid and then drew a very rough sun on top, these animation tests were to show how the teapot would react to the suns movements I liked this because I believe it gave the teapot life for itself! I think the animation here is decent and both animations show weight and good timing considering I haven’t done much animation over the past year. I will continue to work on the teapot’s actions and reactions…

giphy (10)

This was my first attempt at animated textures, after learning how to do this I was disappointed with the result, I thought it was very stop/start and this was not my desired effect. I would also have to draw 100’s of pictures for the eyes/mouth to show the array of emotions I wanted the sun to convey so would so on to look at other ways in order to animate the suns face.

giphy (9)

This was an initial animation test I did to show how the suns face/body and flames would move.

Leave a comment