3D Charity Shop Layout

Planning

I set up the scene for the Charity Shop,  taking all the props I’d modelled I merged them together to make a room. This is the end result and how I had the finalised shop looking. I’m happy because the layout also compliments the camera angles I had planned as well. You can always see something in the background of the shop so that it looks more filled at all times… it’s kind of small but the layout does draw influence from first hand research into Charity Shop layouts, that I’ve described in previous blog posts.

1234

Research

I already had an idea about the layout, as I created this blue print (based on visits to Charity Shops that I’ve explained in previous blog posts.). This rough layout was drew up before most of the modelling was able to model around this layout, keeping in mind where this would go and what would fit really helped me create a believable looking shop.

Charity_Shop_Blue_Print

Leave a comment